Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[] Last reminder for all Jakarta EE Working Group Members to vote

Hello All,

quick reminder for all already contacted eligible  Jakarta EE Working Group Participant and Committer Members that vote will close tomorrow May 15th 5 PM  EDT.

Please help select your representatives on the Jakarta EE Working Group Committees.

Standing Candidates: 


Participant Member Candidates

Committer Member Candidates

Steering Committee

Martijn Verburg (London Java Group), Jeff Zhang (Kingdee Apusic)

Otavio Santana, Arjan Tijms

Specification Committee

Marcelo Ancelmo (London Java Group), Patrick Huang (Kingdee Apusic)

Werner Keil 

Marketing and Brand Committee

Wei Yong Sen (Kindgee Apusic)


* Note:  Wei Yong Sen (Marketing and Brand Committee) and Werner Keil (Specification Committee) will be acclaimed to the roles as we do not hold elections when there is only one nominee.  

Ballot Distribution: You have received a ballot if:

a) you are the company representative for a Participant member company. As a reminder, the current Participant members are listed here

b) you are a Jakarta EE Committer member. As a reminder, Jakarta EE Committer members are committers on an EE4J project that either: i) work for a member company, or ii) are independent Committer members of the Eclipse Foundation by virtue of executing a Membership Agreement.  

Election Date:

The election will remain open through May 15, 2020.  

More Information:

The Working Group Charter defines the classes of membership, the various committees and their responsibilities, and the election process. 

Many thanks!



Tanja Obradovic

Jakarta EE Program Manager | Eclipse Foundation, Inc.

Twitter: @TanjaEclipse

Eclipse Foundation: The Platform for Open Innovation and Collaboration

Back to the top