|Re: [cross-project-issues-dev] [HIPP] Visibility of Hudson configuration for anonymous users|
On 09/01/14 06:00 AM, Mikaël Barbero wrote:
Anyway, yes Hudson always lets you activate a per-project (job) permissions and thus change permissions for a given user on a per job basis.
In my experience with Hudson permissions the permissions are additive, not subtractive. So if we globally set that Anonymous users can view a job configuration. You cannot remove that permission inside an individual job configuration.
For example all the Hudson servers allow anonymous users to view jobs globally, and it's not possible for a individual job to remove this permission. Even if you set anonymous read access unchecked in the job permissions matrix.
Back to the top