Switching project to a new URL

Switching project to a new URL means associating it with another repository location. It's used when the user, for example, want to continue his work with a tag or a branch after creating them or associate the project back with the trunk. To start project URL switching click on 'Team>Switch...' menu item of the resource pop-up menu, 'Switch...' menu item of the 'SVN main menu group' or on the 'Switch project URL...' button on the 'SVN Toolbar'. The 'Switch To Dialog' will appear to provide user a probability of selecting a new location.


The user can switch not only to the head revision of the selected resource, but to the one of the previous revisions as well.

This is how 'Switch To Dialog' looks like:

Switch To dialog
Related topics
SVN main menu group
SVN Toolbar