Skip to main content

Finalists Announced for Eclipse Community Awards 2008

Community Bulletin

The Eclipse Foundation congratulates the finalists for the 2008 Eclipse Community Awards.

The Individual Awards recognize the people who have volunteered their time to make Eclipse a vibrant and innovative community. Finalists were selected by their peers in an online vote. The selection of the Top Newcomer Evangelist is based on the individual that has answered the most questions raised on the eclipse.newcomer newsgroup.

  • Top Ambassador: Jeff McAffer and Ed Merks
  • Top Committer: Chris Aniszczyk, Mik Kersten and Paul Webster
  • Top Contributor: Jacek Pospychala and Remy Chi Jian Suen
  • Top Newcomer Evangelist: Mark Dexter, Walter Harley and Eric Rizzo

The Technology Awards recognize some of the best Eclipse-based open source projects and commercial products. The finalists were selected from a pool of 55 nominations by a panel of judges from the Eclipse community.

Back to the top