[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[wtp-dev] Vote for Committer status for Eric D. Peters has started

webtools.webservices Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Kathy Chan has nominated
Eric D. Peters as a Committer on the webtools.webservices project. The
reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Eric D. Peters as a committer for the WTP Web
services subproject.  Eric has been involved with the Web services
subproject in WTP since September 2007.  He has since fixed many defects
and implemented a number of enhancements.  He designed the service policy
framework and UI used by the Web services wizard with Peter Moogk in WTP
3.0.  He fixed a number defects in the Web services wizards and Ant tasks
scenarios.  He participates in WTP status meetings and is active in the WTP
community through discussions in newsgroup and project wide distribution
lists.  Overall, Eric has contributed tremendously to the quality of the
Web services tools in WTP and would be a valuable asset to the Web services
subproject as a committer.

Here are the list of WTP defects and RFEs fixed by Eric:

180833, 208491, 208795, 209858, 211262, 218520, 218696, 219005, 223118,
223634, 223912, 224563, 227648, 239457, 241275, 241283, 242312, 243869,
245439, 248625, 250021, 251911, 255354, 261087

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 8 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Eric D. Peters must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Valentin Baciu
    Kathy Chan
    Richard Mah
    Peter Moogk
    Kate Price
    Lahiru Sandakith
    David Williams
    Amy Wu

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>