Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[wtp-dev] Vote for Committer status for Nick Sandonato has started

webtools.sourceediting Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Nitin Dahyabhai has
nominated Nick Sandonato as a Committer on the webtools.sourceediting
project. The reason given is as follows:

I'm pleased to nominate Nick Sandonato for committer to the Source Editing
subproject of the Web Tools Platform.  Nick's no stranger to the
Perforamnce Cross Team, where he has been serving as Source Editing's
representative, but Nick has also been a consistent contributor to Source
Editing for many months now.  He's been fixing defects in such diverse
areas as our parsers [236008], JSP tag library [243747] and 2.0 content
model support ([197220],[212927],[226089]), encoding detection across many
of our supported langauges [228366], Commands and UI Contributions
([220796],[228065]), and XML formatting
([194698],[203494],[214516],[226821]), among other assorted areas.  He was
also the main implementer behind the new HTML and JSP preferences for
validation [221606] and Smart Insert ([123643],[144313]) and the very
complicated reengineering of SSE's syntax coloring ([224209],[185851]). 
Future releases can only be better by having him as a committer.  I believe
Nick will make a great addition to the Source Editing team, and his input
can only make our future releases even better.


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 8 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Nick Sandonato must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Valentin Baciu
    Philip Berkland
    Bradley Childs
    Keith Chong
    Nitin Dahyabhai
    Kate Price
    David Williams
    Amy Wu

Back to the top