Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[sdv-wg] SDV Working Group Elections - Call for 2023 Nominations

The Software Defined Vehicle Working Group Charter identifies four committees to drive various aspects of the working group for which there are annual elected positions to be filled:  Steering Committee, Specification Committee, Technical Advisory Committee, and the Marketing/Brand Committee. 

The elected positions are to represent the Participant and Committer Members - one seat allocated to both per Committee. A reminder that Strategic Members each have a representative appointed to these committees and thus Strategic member companies do not participate in this election. 

Through this email, we are announcing the Eclipse Foundation will hold elections on behalf of the working group using the proposed timetable listed below:

Nomination Eligibility:

Participant Members are:  23 Technologies GmbH, Accenture GmbH, ARM Limited, Capgemini, Continental Automotive Technologies GmbH, Cummins Inc, Elektrobit Automotive GmbH, Futurewei Technologies Inc, IAV, Luxoft GmbH, NXP USA, Inc, PATEO CONNECT+ Technology (Shanghai) Corporation, Red Hat, Inc, SUSE LLC, and T-Systems International GmbH

Committer Members are those who are engaged in projects under the purview of the working group.  Committers may be considered members by virtue of either a) being employed by a working group corporate member, or b) an individual committer who has executed the SDV Working Group’s Individual Participation Agreement.  If you are interested but unsure if you are a committer member, please reach out to us.

Election Schedule:

March 1-15: Call for Nominations

March 20:  Announce Candidates Standing

March 21:  Ballots Distributed (Voting Period)

March 30:  Announce Election Results


Nominations must be sent to this mailing list indicating related Committee/Seat.  When the nomination period is closed, we will inform the working group of the confirmed candidates providing a short bio for each along with their position statement.  At that point, we will distribute ballots via email to those eligible to vote.  The election process will follow the Eclipse “Single Transferable Vote” method, as defined in the Eclipse Bylaws.  The winning candidates will be announced on this mailing list following the close of the election.  Self nominations are more than welcome!

Please let us know if you have any questions.  Nominations are now open!.

Best Regards,




Zahra Fazli

Membership Process Lead | Eclipse Foundation

Eclipse Foundation: The Community for Open Innovation and Collaboration

Back to the top