Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
Re: [] [BALLOT COMPLETE] Approve the Jakarta TCK package naming convention ee.jakarta.tck.[spec]

The ballot for the Approve the Jakarta TCK package naming convention ee.jakarta.tck.[spec] is now complete!  Thank you for your participation!

RepresentativeRepresentative for:Vote
Kenji KazumuraFujitsu0
Tom Watson, Emily JiangIBM+1
Ed Bratt, Dmitry KornilovOracle-1
Andrew Pielage, Matt GillPayara0
David Blevins, Jean-Louis MonteiroTomitribe+1
Ivar GrimstadEE4J PMC-1
Marcelo Ancelmo, Martijn VerburgParticipant Members+1
Werner KeilCommitter Members+1
Jun QianEnterprise Members0
Zhai LuchaoEnterprise Members+1

Non-binding votes:
Scott Marlow -1
Jan Westerkamp -1

The ballot has concluded successfully with super-majority positive binding votes.
Below is the formula for working out supermajority positive votes (2/3 out of non abstained votes):
 2/3*(10-3) = 4.6 
The package naming convention ee.jakarta.tck.[spec] has been approved by Jakarta Spec committee as a Jakarta TCK package name for you to use. You can start using it in Jakarta EE 10 TCKs if you wish.


On Wed, Jan 12, 2022 at 10:22 PM Emily Jiang <emijiang6@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

Greetings Jakarta EE Specification Committee.

After a long discussion on the naming convention of the Jakarta TCK namespaces, the Jakarta community chose the package name: ee.jakarta.tck.[spec]. 

I need your vote to approve the Jakarta TCK package name ee.jakarta.tck.[spec]

Per the process, this will be a seven-day ballot, ending on January 19, 2022, that requires a Super-majority positive vote of the Specification Committee members (note that there is no veto). Community input is welcome, but only votes cast by Specification Committee Representatives will be counted.

The Specification Committee is composed of representatives of the Jakarta EE Working Group Member Companies (Fujitsu, IBM, Oracle, Payara, Tomitribe, Primeton, and Shandong Cvicse Middleware Co.), along with individuals who represent the EE4J PMC, Participant Members, and Committer Members.

Specification Committee representatives, your vote is hereby requested. Please respond with +1 (positive), 0 (abstain), or -1 (reject). Any feedback that you can provide to support your vote will be appreciated.




Back to the top