Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[hudson-dev] Vote for Committer status for Kaz Nishimura was started by Winston Prakash

technology.hudson Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Winston Prakash has
nominated Kaz Nishimura as a Committer on the technology.hudson project.
The reason given is as follows:

Kaz Nishimura is being nominated  for the Hudson project for the following

- Kaz is actively participating in Hudson forum discussions at

- Kaz has filed and actively worked on Hudson bugs  
[404800] [415376] [464557] [453946] [453947] [455838] [455932] [455960]
[456244] [463047] [477839] [477866]

- Kaz contributed code to the Hudson project. Two of the main contributions
to the core are adding Java EE 7 support to Hudson and currently working on
making Hudson UI mobile friendly, which is a significant project in it's
own right.

Kaz also actively maintains many Hudson plugins - ssh-salves,
mercurial-plugin, ftp-publisher, maven3-support, deploy-plugin to name a

Finally, Kaz is an individual participant in the project and would broaden
the committer base beyond the core Oracle contributors, in line with the
stated Eclipse aims of a balanced committer community on a project.  


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 11 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Kaz Nishimura must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Jason Dillon
    Susan Duncan
    Bob Foster
    Anton Kozak
    Nikita Levyankov
    Stuart McCulloch
    Duncan Mills
    Lucas Panjer
    Winston Prakash
    Jason Van Zyl
    Geoff Waymark

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top