Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
Re: [cdt-dev] Vote for Committer status for L. Frank Turovich has started

There is no minimum requirement. All that is required is to show that you do good work with a sample of patches, enough to earn the trust of the other committers.

On Wed, Mar 31, 2010 at 10:33 AM, <ken.ryall@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:

I didn't recall that requirement, but Frank has well over ten, I only
included a few patches in the nomination. You can find the rest in bugzilla,
here is a link to the issues Frank has been involved in:

- Ken

> From: ext Alena Laskavaia <elaskavaia.cdt@xxxxxxxxx>
> Reply-To: "CDT General developers list." <cdt-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx>
> Date: Wed, 31 Mar 2010 18:04:47 +0200
> To: "CDT General developers list." <cdt-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx>
> Subject: Re: [cdt-dev] Vote for Committer status for L. Frank Turovich has
> started
> I thought minimum requirement to nominate a committer is at 1east 10
> accepted patches, was it lowered recently
> or all prs was not listed in this nomination?
> portal on behalf of Ken Ryall wrote:
>> tools.cdt Committers,
>> This automatically generated message signals that Ken Ryall has nominated
>> L. Frank Turovich as a Committer on the tools.cdt project. The reason given
>> is as follows:
>> Frank has contributed to the documentation for CDT, helped suggest
>> improvements in usability and UI cleanup, reviews our work for consistency
>> with the Eclipse style guidelines, and always catches me when I forget to
>> include a help context ID.
>> I'm mostly focused on the code and often neglect the docs (including
>> Frank's patches) so I think this nomination would benefit the community and
>> widen the skills of our committer team.
>> Some of Frank's work includes:
>> 279984 [patch] Missing docs for Task Tags pref panel
>> 279985 [patch] C/C++ pref panel missing option in docs
>> 279987 [patch] Missing background color option in Build Console pref page
>> in docs
>> 279988 [patch] Missing option in Code Style pref page docs
>> The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
>> portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
>> until either all 23 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
>> given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
>> one week). L. Frank Turovich must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for
>> a successful election.
>> Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
>> portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
>> correctly recorded unless you use the portal):
>> The project Committers eligible to vote are:
>>     James Blackburn
>>     Francois Chouinard
>>     John Cortell
>>     David Dubrow
>>     Emanuel Graf
>>     Andrew Gvozdev
>>     Mikhail Khodjaiants
>>     Marc Khouzam
>>     Vivian Kong
>>     Mike Kucera
>>     Elena Laskavaia
>>     Anton Leherbauer
>>     Warren Paul
>>     Pawel Piech
>>     Sergey Prigogin
>>     Chris Recoskie
>>     Randy Rohrbach
>>     Ken Ryall
>>     Doug Schaefer
>>     Markus Schorn
>>     Ed Swartz
>>     Ling Wang
>>     Ted Williams
>> *NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
>> allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
>> expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
>> the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
>> have to be held.
>> If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
>> lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>
>> _______________________________________________
>> cdt-dev mailing list
>> cdt-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx
> _______________________________________________
> cdt-dev mailing list
> cdt-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx

cdt-dev mailing list

Back to the top