[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[cbi-dev] Vote for Committer status for Dennis Huebner was started by David Williams

technology.cbi Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that David Williams has
nominated Dennis Huebner as a Committer on the technology.cbi project. The
reason given is as follows:

I am pleased to nominate Dennis as a committer to CBI. 

This timing of this nomination is motivated by the recent contribution of
"simrel p2 repository tests" to CBI. 

Dennis has been instrumental in improving those tests, building them, and
using them for individual projects (not just "simrel").

Bug 433667 - [reports] Simrel tests - BREE test 
Bug 467449 - [reports] Build "repoReports" tools into product and

Plus has expressed a long term interest in continuing to help, such as to
make them a maven plugin. 
Bug 487468 - [reports] provide repository reports (and tests) as maven

Dennis has a long history in Eclipse of not only being an expert
programmer, but also an expert "release engineer" (primarily in "modeling"

Please join me in supporting his nomination and making him feel welcome. 


  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=433667
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=467449
  * https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=487468

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 8 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Dennis Huebner must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Mikael Barbero
    Krzysztof Daniel
    Christopher Guindon
    Thanh Ha
    Alexander Kurtakov
    Denis Roy
    Paul Webster
    David Williams

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>