Skip to main content

Eclipse Foundation Board Election Results

Ottawa, Canada - March 05, 2019 -Today we are pleased to announce the results of the Eclipse Foundation Sustaining Member and Committer Member elections for representatives to our Board of Directors.

Congratulations to Farah Papaioannou and Gunnar Wagenknecht who were voted in to the Board as Sustaining representatives, and to Torkild Ulvoy Resheim who is returning in that position. Chris Aniszczyk, Dani Megert, and Ed Merks will be returning as Committer representatives. We're looking forward to working with you on the Eclipse Foundation Board of Directors, effective April 1.

We would like to thank Mark Brewer and Martijn Verburg for running for election. The Eclipse Foundation would also like to recognize the contributions of Tracy Miranda who will be leaving the Eclipse Board. The Eclipse community owes Tracy a great deal for her many hours of effort on the Eclipse Board.

About the Eclipse Foundation

The Eclipse Foundation provides our global community of individuals and organizations with a mature, scalable, and commercially focused environment for open source software collaboration and innovation. The Foundation is home to the Eclipse IDE, Jakarta EE, and over 350 open source projects, including runtimes, tools and frameworks for a wide range of technology domains such as IoT, automotive, geospatial, systems engineering, and many others. The Eclipse Foundation is a not-for-profit organization supported by over 275 corporate members, including industry leaders who value open source as a key enabler for business strategy. To learn more, follow us on Twitter @EclipseFdn, LinkedIn or visit

Back to the top