Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[wtp-incubator-dev] Vote for Committer status for Angelo ZERR was started by David Carver

webtools.incubator Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that David Carver has
nominated Angelo ZERR as a Committer on the webtools.incubator project. The
reason given is as follows:

Angelo Zerr has contributed a fairly large contribution for the wtp.xpath
component.   This contribution adds XML Search capability using XPath
expressions, and also allows for editor enhancements as well to use the
search ability for content assistance.   


We have decided to incubate this component and then move it into WTP Source
Editing after it has baked for a time period.  Angelo has volunteered to
help maintain his contribution as well.

Angelo has a been active with a wide number of eclipse projects.  He has
authored a WTP Jetty adapter, commented on numerous e4 related bugs, and
blogs extensively on Planet Eclipse.   A list of his bugs and comments is
provided below.

330576 329144 327659 327404 327403 327402 327020 327015 324382	323707 
322937 322189 321486 320405 318944 315649 314157 309824 308940 307417
307416 302113 298092 298081 284474 283624	283585 280042 279940 279939
278519 278088 277961 277471 277241 273352 272910 272900 271531 271501
268679 268502 268249 267980	266804 266772 266027 264825 264256 263218
263186 262857 262855 262283 
256844 243380

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 26 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Angelo ZERR must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Chuck Bridgham
    Ed Burnette
    William Candillon
    David Carver
    Nitin Dahyabhai
    Naci Dai
    Timothy Deboer
    Stefan Dimov
    Dimitar Donchev
    Neil Hauge
    Oisin Hurley
    Igor Jacy Lino Campista
    Konstantin Komissarchik
    Georgi Konstantinov
    Nevena Manova
    Sam Neth
    Gabriel Petrovay
    Dominik Schadow
    Martin Schmied
    Emil Simeonov
    Raghunathan Srinivasan
    Dimitar Tenev
    Florian Thienel
    Lionel Villard
    Holger Voormann
    David Williams

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top