[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[virgo-dev] Vote for Committer status for Lazar Kirchev was started by Glyn Normington

rt.virgo Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Glyn Normington has
nominated Lazar Kirchev as a Committer on the rt.virgo project. The reason
given is as follows:

I proposed Lazar Kirchev as a Virgo committer. He is the expert in the area
of the shell and has worked on bugs 352211, 350842, 350824, 350876, 350846
and others in this area. It will be most helpful if he can commit changes
to the corresponding code in Virgo. Also Lazar is a Gemini Management
committer and the new admin console is predicated on Gemini Management, so
those skills will also be very useful to the Virgo project.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 12 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Lazar Kirchev must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Leo Dos Santos
    Christian Dupuis
    Christopher Frost
    Violeta Georgieva
    Hristo Iliev
    Borislav Kapukaranov
    Martin Lippert
    Glyn Normington
    Steffen Pingel
    Steve Powell
    Dmitry Sklyut
    Florian Waibel

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>