Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
Re: [tools-pmc] [orbit-dev] ANNOUCEMENT: Out with the old, in with the new -- Orbit project leadership

Big +1 for Roland!

Thanks a lot David for all your work over the last years. You will be missed!


Gunnar Wagenknecht

On 09 Aug 2016, at 18:20, David M Williams <david_williams@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

Orbit committers,

While I am sad to say so, I must say "good bye" as project lead. Due to up-coming job changes I will no longer be able to give Orbit the attention it needs. I will stay on a committer for a while, but realistically do not think I will have enough time to do too much committing.

But, I am happy to recommend that Roland Grunberg be elected as the new (sole) Orbit Project Lead.

For the record, Roland, Gunnar, and I have communicated via e-mail and Roland has indicated he is able and willing to take on this role (thanks Roland) and Gunnar has confirmed he is not able to take on the Project Lead role due to other commitments, though he, Gunnar, is willing to help finish up the new build as his time allows (thanks Gunnar).  Likewise, I might be able to help a little "finish up" things, but I think mostly in the form of answering easy questions.

I believe the process is that now committers can vote +1 for Roland, or, if they wanted, to nominate some other committer (though, be sure to check if that other committer is able and willing to invest the time needed!) The voting takes place here on the orbit-dev list (no portal GUI for that, still) and lasts for one week (unless everyone votes +1 before that week is up). Once the voting is complete we forward to the EMO for final affirmation.  I have pasted below the list of current Orbit committers who are eligible to vote on the new Project Lead.  

Please join me in welcoming (and thanking!) Roland for taking on this extra responsibility.

Thank you,

= = = = = = =

Current committers who can vote on Project Lead:

Mikael Barbero
Ryan Brooks
Erwin De Ley
Roland Grunberg
Mickael Istria
Markus Keller
Markus Knauer
Marc-Andre Laperle
Nicholas Loulloudes
Jens Reimann
Doug Schaefer
Ashish Singh
Sarika Sinha
Matthias Sohn
Lars Vogel
Gunnar Wagenknecht
Thomas Watson
Philip Wenig
David Williams

orbit-dev mailing list
To change your delivery options, retrieve your password, or unsubscribe from this list, visit

Back to the top