Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[sdv-wg] Fwd: SDV Working Group Elections - Voting is Now Open

Voting for the 2023 SDV Working Group elections is now open and will close on March 31, 2023, at 5:00 PM EST.

Eligible voters will be receiving ballots shortly.  If you do not receive a ballot and you believe you should have, please contact collaborations@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. We are using an online election system to tabulate the votes. Eligible voters are assigned a unique access key that can only be used to vote once and voting choices will remain anonymous and are provided via a secure link to vote by email.

Good luck to all candidates!

Best Regards,
Sharon Corbett
Program Director, Industry Collaborations Operations
Eclipse Foundation

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Zahra Fazli via sdv-wg <sdv-wg@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Wed, Mar 22, 2023 at 10:28 AM
Subject: [sdv-wg] Announcing Candidates for SDV Working Group Elections
To: Software Defined Vehicle Working Group <sdv-wg@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Zahra Fazli <zahra.fazli@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>


We will hold elections for the SDV Working Group elections to fill one Participant Representative seat for the Steering Committee, Marketing & Brand Committee, and Technical Advisory Committee. Please note that there were no nominations to fill the Specification Committee seats.  As a result, they will remain vacant at this time. As well no committer nominations were received for the committees. 

This email is to confirm who is standing for the election and the associated election process.

Steering Committee

Stefan Schumacher (T-systems) Martin Schleicher (Continental AG)

Marketing & Brand Committee

Jeffrey Osier-Mixon(Red Hat)

Hermann Hänle (T-systems)

Technical Advisory Committee

Sebastian Lang (T-systems)

Leonardo Rossetti (Red Hat)

Who Will Receive Ballots

You will receive a ballot if you are the Representative for a Participant Member of the Working Group. Participant members are: 

23 Technologies GmbH

Accenture GmbH

ARM Limited


Continental Automotive GmbH Cummins Inc

Elektrobit Automotive GmbH

Futurewei Technologies, Inc. IAV LG Electronics, Inc. Luxoft GmbH NXP USA, Inc PATEO Connect + Technology (Shanghai) Corporation

Red Hat, Inc.

SUSE LLC T-systems International GmbH

When is the Election Ballots will be distributed prior to the end of this week and the elections will run through March 30th. We will announce the elected representatives for the SDV Committees on April 1st, 2023

Where can I find more Information 


The Working Group Charter defines the classes of membership, the various committees and their responsibilities, as well as the election process.  

Please do not hesitate to post questions should you have any and good luck to all candidates!

Best Regards,



Zahra Fazli

Membership Process Lead | Eclipse Foundation

Eclipse Foundation: The Community for Open Innovation and Collaboration

sdv-wg mailing list
To unsubscribe from this list, visit

Back to the top