Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[platform-ui-dev] Vote for Committer status for Serge Beauchamp has started

eclipse.platform.ui Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that John Arthorne has
nominated Serge Beauchamp as a Committer on the eclipse.platform.ui
project. The reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Serge Beauchamp for commit rights on Platform UI.
Serge has been a committer for the past year on the e4 sub-project, and has
designed and implemented changes to support a more flexible resource model 
[1]. We would like to migrate that work into the 3.x stream, so Serge's
commit rights deserve to carry over as the principle developer of that

Serge has met all the expectations of being a full committer: designing and
implementing new features, fixing bugs in a timely manner, writing test
suites, writing N&N content, and doing community outreach with blogging and
presentations at conferences and Eclipse live webinars.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 47 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Serge Beauchamp must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Martin Aeschlimann
    Saurabh Agarwal
    John Arthorne
    Dirk Baeumer
    Kevin Barnes
    Benno Baumgartner
    Oleg Besedin
    Billy Biggs
    Boris Bokowski
    Szymon Brandys
    Ed Burnette
    Tod Creasey
    Krzysztof Daniel
    Timothy Deboer
    Jim Des Rivieres
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Nick Edgar
    Michael D. Elder
    Erich Gamma
    Dejan Glozic
    Kevin Haaland
    Matthew Hatem
    Tom Hofmann (nee Eicher)
    Anthony Hunter
    Veronika Irvine
    Markus Keller
    Adam Kiezun
    Kai-Uwe Maetzel
    Susan McCourt
    Kevin McGuire
    Karice McIntyre
    Dani Megert
    Eric Moffatt
    Kim Moir
    Philippe Mulet
    Steve Northover
    Dave Orme
    Lorne Parsons
    Brad Reynolds
    Thomas Schindl
    Remy Suen
    Darin Swanson
    Francis Upton IV
    Michael Valenta
    Paul Webster
    Andre Weinand
    Darin Wright

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top