Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[platform-ui-dev] Vote for Committer status for Francis Upton has started

eclipse.platform.ui Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Boris Bokowski has
nominated Francis Upton as a Committer on the  component of the
eclipse.platform project. The reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Francis Upton (Oakland Software) as a committer on
Platform UI. Francis has been contributing patches for quite some time now,
and we have seen more contributions from him in the past couple of months.
He is particularly interested to work on the common navigator and
RCP-specific issues.

His contributions have been of high quality and it should be noted that he
has found and worked on a few non-trivial problems. Here is a list of bugs
for which he has contributed patches in the past:

168301 [ErrorHandling] JFace SafeRunnable should use new error handling
115761 [Undo] NPE in OperationHistoryActionHandler
217217 [KeyBindings] NPE in WidgetMethodHandler during shutdown
216667 [Decorators] DecorationScheduler hangs onto objects forever
217777 [Workbench] Workbench event loop does not terminate if Display is
216860 [GlobalActions] Copy is not enabled for resources with alternate
file systems
218360 [Servicability] Fix places that pop up message dialogues under
219273 [PropertiesDialog] [RCP] allow initial property page to be specified
223808 [PropertiesDialog] Properties dialog page hierarchy screwed up
164695 [Workbench] Project copy doesn't validate location and uses invalid
location as default
224997 [Workbench] Impossible to copy project
214271 [CommonNavigator] Undo/redo not enabled if nothing selected

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 48 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Francis Upton must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Martin Aeschlimann
    Saurabh Agarwal
    John Arthorne
    Dirk Baeumer
    Kevin Barnes
    Benno Baumgartner
    Manish Bhargava
    Billy Biggs
    Boris Bokowski
    Szymon Brandys
    Ed Burnette
    Tod Creasey
    Timothy Deboer
    Jim Des Rivieres
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Nick Edgar
    Tom Eicher
    Michael D. Elder
    Erich Gamma
    Dejan Glozic
    Kevin Haaland
    Matthew Hatem
    Kim Horne
    Anthony Hunter
    Veronika Irvine
    Markus Keller
    Adam Kiezun
    Kai-Uwe Maetzel
    Christof Marti
    Susan McCourt
    Kevin McGuire
    Karice McIntyre
    Dani Megert
    Eric Moffatt
    Kim Moir
    Philippe Mulet
    Steve Northover
    Dave Orme
    Lorne Parsons
    Brad Reynolds
    Thomas Schindl
    Darin Swanson
    Michael Valenta
    Paul Webster
    Andre Weinand
    Tobias Widmer
    Darin Wright
    Stefan Xenos

Back to the top