Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[orion-dev] Vote for Committer status for Umar Bolatov was started by Anton McConville

eclipse.orion Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Anton McConville has
nominated Umar Bolatov as a Committer on the eclipse.orion project. The
reason given is as follows:

Umar is a talented and diligent front end developer, with an eye for design
and care of the user experience. 

Umar completed the new Orion Login Page,  by immersing himself in the Orion
project, and through considered analysis of the project that was handed to

He evolved the design, and the development choices to create a page that
loaded as efficiently as possible, on desktop and mobile screens.

Umar progressed the development of Orion's theming software, by
strengthening the theme import logic, and by vastly improving the web based
import interface.

He has proved himself a considerate and reliable contributor already. His
judgement is sound, and he deserves to be recognized and trusted as an
Eclipse Orion committer.


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 32 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Umar Bolatov must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Maciej Bendkowski
    Boris Bokowski
    Szymon Brandys
    Andrew Clement
    Kris De Volder
    Andrew Eisenberg
    Elijah El-Haddad
    Grant Gayed
    Bogdan Gheorghe
    Felipe Heidrich
    Anthony Hunter
    Nayna Jain
    Simon Kaegi
    Max Li
    Gabriel Luong
    Mark Macdonald
    Anton McConville
    Susan McCourt
    Eric Moffatt
    Andrew Niefer
    Silenio Quarti
    Michael Rennie
    Matthias Sohn
    Manu Sridharan
    Mihai Sucan
    Ken Walker
    Libing Wang
    Paul Webster
    Mike Wilson
    Curtis Windatt
    Tomasz Zarna

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top