Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[orion-dev] Vote for Committer status for Eric Moffatt was started by Simon Kaegi

eclipse.orion Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Simon Kaegi has nominated
Eric Moffatt as a Committer on the eclipse.orion project. The reason given
is as follows:

I would like to nominate Eric Moffat as a commiter for Orion. Eric is
a long-time committer of the eclipse platform most recently as the Platform
UI Co-lead. Eric has been working on improving common UI components like
the splitter as well as initiating work on the sorts of UI controls and
data structures we'll need for better language tooling in the editor.
Features like quick fixes and improvements to doc hovers are two of the
features he's working on that I'm looking forward to seeing in the next
release. I look forward to his future efforts.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 31 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Eric Moffatt must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Maciej Bendkowski
    Boris Bokowski
    Szymon Brandys
    Andrew Clement
    Kris De Volder
    Andrew Eisenberg
    Elijah El-Haddad
    Grant Gayed
    Bogdan Gheorghe
    Felipe Heidrich
    Anthony Hunter
    Nayna Jain
    Malgorzata Janczarska
    Simon Kaegi
    Max Li
    Gabriel Luong
    Mark Macdonald
    Anton McConville
    Susan McCourt
    Andrew Niefer
    Silenio Quarti
    Michael Rennie
    Matthias Sohn
    Manu Sridharan
    Mihai Sucan
    Ken Walker
    Libing Wang
    Mike Wilson
    Curtis Windatt
    Tomasz Zarna

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top