Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[modeling-pmc] PMC approval needed for committer vote for Karsten Thoms

modeling PMC Members,
This automatically generated message marks the completion of voting for
Karsten Thoms's Committer status on the modeling.tmf.xtext project. As a
PMC member, you can approve or disapprove this vote through your My
Foundation portal page:

Karsten Thoms was nominated by Holger Schill as follows:
Since 2015 Karsten contributed about 130 patches to Eclipse Xtext. He was
involved in over 240 Xtext related issues and is actively supporting users
in the Eclipse Xtext forum. Recently he cared about the Oomph setup to make
contributing easier and provided several other patches related to the
recent repository split. Further he cared about the huge bugzilla backlog,
reproduced the issues and closed already fixed ones. He is a member of the
Xtext development team at itemis and has dedicated work time to contribute
to the framework, to write publications and other activities to push the

Karsten is strongly addicted to model based software development and is a
well-known expert in this field. He was part of the openArchitectureWare
team since 2003, whose code was contributed to Eclipse to the projects
Xpand, MWE and Xtext. As such he has been evangelizing these projects and
projects based on these frameworks for over a decade in numerous customer
projects and on conferences like EclipseCon Europe, EclipseCon North
America, Eclipse Finance Day, XtextCON, JAX, CodeGeneration and several
Eclipse DemoCamps.

He is an active Eclipse Committer since Jan 2008, when Xpand was moved to
Eclipse and is co-lead of the project since Dec 2012. Since his active time
on Eclipse he has contributed to Xtext, Xtend, EMF, MWE, Graphiti,
Oomph,Platform, Platform UI and Scout.

In 2011 and 2013 Karsten was the representative of the Eclipse Xtext
project at the Language Workbench Challenge, where a solution to a defined
task is implemented, documented and presented for different Language
Engineering workbenches or frameworks.

I strongly believe that he has earned the credits to become a part of the

Vote summary: 5/1/0 with 9 not voting 
   ?  Sebastian Benz
   ?  Lorenzo Bettini
   ?  Michael Clay
  +1  Christian Dietrich
  +1  Sven Efftinge
   ?  Moritz Eysholdt
   ?  Dennis Huebner
   ?  Jan Koehnlein
   ?  Anton Kosyakov
   ?  Stefan Oehme
  +1  Holger Schill
   0  Christian Schneider
  +1  Miro Spoenemann
  +1  Knut Wannheden
   ?  Sebastian Zarnekow

Back to the top