Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[jwt-dev] Vote for Committer status for Stéphane Drapeau has started

technology.jwt Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Marc Dutoo has nominated
=?UTF-8?Q?St=C3=83=C2=A9phane?= Drapeau as a Committer on the technology.jwt project. The reason
given is as follows:

=?UTF-8?Q?St=C3=83=C2=A9phane?= has recently contributed the BPMN <-> JWT transformation.

=?UTF-8?Q?St=C3=83=C2=A9phane?= works at Obeo, an MDA and eclipse based software company, is lead
on the Eclipse STP SCA editor, and as we know is a nice and efficient
partner to work with in the SCOrWare friend project.

I nominate =?UTF-8?Q?St=C3=83=C2=A9phane?= as a committer so he can continue his work on such
contributions to JWT, manage it himself as a JWT member and participate to
the elaboration of a complete JWT solution.

More about the JWT <-> BPMN transformation contribution :

This is a valuable addition to available transformations, all the more
because it provides a bridge to more "business analyst" centered use cases,
where such users can design and draft a high-level business process in the
BPMN standard (using e.g. STP's BPMN editor), that the JWT process
developer will be able to import in JWT as a starter.

The reverse transformation is also useful, since it provides a way to
"reverse engineer" technical processes to BPMN while completing JWT's
integration with BPMN.

Marc Dutoo
JWT co-lead
Open Wide

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 9 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). =?UTF-8?Q?St=C3=83=C2=A9phane?= Drapeau must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for
a successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Alain Boulze
    Guillaume Decarnin
    Fabrice Dewasmes
    Marc Dutoo
    =?UTF-8?Q?Micka=C3=ABl?= Istria
    Florian Lautenbacher
    =?UTF-8?Q?G=C3=BCnther?= Palfinger
    Christian Saad
    Christian Seitz

Back to the top