Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[] Fwd: [] Jakarta EE Working Group - 2020 Committee Elections - Announcing the Candidates

Hello Jakarta EE Community and Happy Friday!

First - thank you for your nominations.

We are now approaching the elections time. See Sharon's email below and those eligible to vote, be ready for it!

I will also invite you all to review bios of all the candidates and get familiar with them and their work on Jakarta EE.

Best Regards,


-------- Forwarded Message --------
Subject: [] Jakarta EE Working Group - 2020 Committee Elections - Announcing the Candidates
Date: Fri, 1 May 2020 12:07:23 -0400
From: Sharon Corbett <sharon.corbett@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Reply-To: Jakarta EE Working Group <>


It’s official!  Jakarta EE participant and committer members will soon have important choices to make as the end of the nomination phase confirms elections will be held this year to fill the Participant and Committer Member seats for the Jakarta EE Committees.  

This email communication introduces the standing candidates and provides an overview of how the election process will work:

Standing Candidates: 

We are extremely pleased and excited to announce the candidates listed below. Please note each candidate name contains a link to their biography. We encourage you to read about these candidates. And thank you to all candidates for your interest to participate.  


Participant Member Candidates

Committer Member Candidates

Steering Committee

Martijn Verburg (London Java Group), Jeff Zhang (Kingdee Apusic)

Otavio Santana, Arjan Tijms

Specification Committee

Marcelo Ancelmo (London Java Group), Patrick Huang (Kingdee Apusic)

Werner Keil 

Marketing and Brand Committee

Wei Yong Sen (Kindgee Apusic


* Note:  Wei Yong Sen (Marketing and Brand Committee) and Werner Keil (Specification Committee) will be acclaimed to the roles as we do not hold elections when there is only one nominee.  

Ballot Distribution: You will receive a ballot if:

a) you are the company representative for a Participant member company. As a reminder, the current Participant members are listed here

b) you are a Jakarta EE Committer member. As a reminder, Jakarta EE Committer members are committers on an EE4J project that either: i) work for a member company, or ii) are independent Committer members of the Eclipse Foundation by virtue of executing a Membership Agreement.  

Election Date:

Ballots will be distributed early next week and the election will remain open through May 15, 2020.   Further information on ballot distribution will be provided at that time.

More Information:

The Working Group Charter defines the classes of membership, the various committees and their responsibilities, and the election process.  

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

Best Regards,

Sharon Corbett Eclipse Foundation Inc.

_______________________________________________ mailing list
To unsubscribe from this list, visit

Back to the top