[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Vote for Committer status for Matitiahu Allouche was started by Oleg Besedin

rt.equinox.bundles Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Oleg Besedin has
nominated Matitiahu Allouche as a Committer on the rt.equinox.bundles
project. The reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Matitiahu Allouche as a committer in the Equinox
Bundles project.

Over the last two years Mati designed and implemented an extensible engine
for processing bi-directional text. The bulk of the work was done in the
enhancement 183164 (https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=183164)
with supporting work spilling into other enhancement requests (such as
364417, 300890).

Mati have done a large amount of work providing initial code and
enhancements to make it fit better with Eclipse development style, making
it easier to consume and extend. His code is included in the current
Eclipse SDK builds (3.8M4 and later).

I think Mati will be a great committer bringing not only his software
development expertise and attention to details, but also the domain
knowledge necessary to continue improvement of Eclipse bi-directional

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 18 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Matitiahu Allouche must receive at least three +1s and no -1s
for a successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Oleg Besedin
    Stoyan Boshev
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Pavlin Dobrev
    BJ Hargrave
    DJ Houghton
    Simon Kaegi
    Borislav Kapukaranov
    Lazar Kirchev
    Martin Lippert
    Jeff McAffer
    Kim Moir
    Glyn Normington
    Pascal Rapicault
    John Ross
    Heiko Seeberger
    Thomas Watson

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>