[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Vote for Committer status for Glyn Normington was started by Thomas Watson

rt.equinox.bundles Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Thomas Watson has
nominated Glyn Normington as a Committer on the rt.equinox.bundles project.
The reason given is as follows:

As discussed in several Equinox meetings, I have been collaborating with
Glyn Normington on the region digraph within the Virgo project.  We have
decided that the Region Digraph API and implementation should move to the
Equinox project (see http://wiki.eclipse.org/Equinox/Digraph_Move_Review). 
The Region Digraph will move under the rt.equinox.bundles project in
Equinox.  With the move of the Region Digraph code to Equinox we need to
grant Glyn commit rights to rt.equinox.bundles so he can continue the
effort to develop and maintain the code.  I have worked with Glyn for well
over 6 years now within the OSGi and Eclipse communities.  He is an
outstanding resource and prominent leader in Eclipse RT and OSGi
communities.  I look forward to working with him in the Equinox project. 
Please join me in voting +1 for Glyn's commit rights.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 14 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Glyn Normington must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Oleg Besedin
    Stoyan Boshev
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Pavlin Dobrev
    BJ Hargrave
    DJ Houghton
    Simon Kaegi
    Martin Lippert
    Jeff McAffer
    Kim Moir
    Pascal Rapicault
    Heiko Seeberger
    Thomas Watson

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>