[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[equinox-dev] Vote for Committer status for Scott Lewis has started

rt.equinox.incubator Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Simon Kaegi has nominated
Scott Lewis as a Committer on the rt.equinox.incubator project. The reason
given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Scott Lewis as a committer in the Equinox
incubator to help with the recent effort to build p2 server applications.

Scott is well known in the Eclipse community for his work with ECF but was
also one of the earliest adopters of the Equinox server-side work. Earlier
this year Scott put together a series of blog posts that showed his
investigation in building p2-based servletbridge applications (
rver-part-1/ ) with the associated bug reports and patches here (
https://bugs.eclipse.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=275762 ).

Much of the approach he discussed is now being used in HEAD as we look at
more formally adding p2 server product support in 3.6. Scott has also
voiced interest in helping us incubate a web interface for p2. It would be
great to get his help and expertise in these areas.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 29 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Scott Lewis must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):


The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    John Arthorne
    Neil Bartlett
    Oleg Besedin
    Boris Bokowski
    Stoyan Boshev
    Ian Bull
    Sonia Dimitrov
    Pavlin Dobrev
    Matthew Flaherty
    Jennifer Fogell
    Olivier Gruber
    Ted Habeck
    BJ Hargrave
    DJ Houghton
    Simon Kaegi
    Peter Kriens
    Eric Li
    Stefan Liebig
    Martin Lippert
    Jeff McAffer
    Susan McCourt
    Kim Moir
    Andrew Niefer
    Matthew Piggott
    Pascal Rapicault
    Heiko Seeberger
    Dave Stevenson
    Thomas Watson
    Matthew Webster

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>