Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[emf-dev] Vote for Committer status for Ibrahim Sallam has started

modeling.emf.net4j Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Eike Stepper has
nominated Ibrahim Sallam as a Committer on the modeling.emf.net4j project.
The reason given is as follows:

Ibe has been active for CDO for several years already, although this was
not always that visible. He supported the CDO team with the Objectivity
integration and he created the Objectivity stub library that's necessary to
build the CDO integration against. We want to have Ibe directly on board to
guarantee that this long cooperation continues and further evolves.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 6 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Ibrahim Sallam must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    =?UTF-8?Q?Andr=C3=A9?= Dietisheim
    Simon Mc Duff
    Victor Roldan Betancort
    Eike Stepper
    Martin Taal
    Stefan Winkler

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top