Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipselink-dev] Vote for Committer status for Pascal Filion was started by Doug Clarke

rt.eclipselink Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Doug Clarke has nominated
Pascal Filion as a Committer on the rt.eclipselink project. The reason
given is as follows:

I would like to nominate Pascal Filion to be a committer on the EclipseLink

Pascal has been involved with the EclipseLink code base since joining the
original TopLink team in 1999. Pascal has been actively involved in
developing tooling support for TopLink and now EclipseLink with both the
workbench utility, the integration with Oracle JDeveloper, and the WTP Dali

Pascal's primary role as a committer will be to integrate and maintain the
Hermes parser which he is a primary author of. The Hermes parse was
recently added to the EclipseLink project (bug 331817) and will require
dedicated resources.


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 29 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Pascal Filion must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Rick Barkhouse
    Doug Clarke
    Leslie Davis
    Chris Delahunt
    Blaise Doughan
    Andreas Fischbach
    Adrian Goerler
    Eric Gwin
    Neil Hauge
    Andrei Ilitchev
    Mike Keith
    Peter Krogh
    Matt MacIvor
    David McCann
    Mitesh Meswani
    David Minsky
    Mike Norman
    Michael O'Brien
    Guy Pelletier
    Rick Sapir
    Denise Smith
    Shaun Smith
    James Sutherland
    Edwin Tang
    David Twelves
    Tom Ware
    Gordon Yorke
    Kevin Yuan
    Yiping Zhao

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top