Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipselink-dev] Vote for Committer status for has started

rt.eclipselink Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Peter Krogh has nominated
 as a Committer on the rt.eclipselink project. The reason given is as

I am nominating Kevin Yuan to be a committer on the Eclipse Persistence
Services Project (EclipseLink).  Kevin has been writing and maintaining 
TopLink tests for many years, and we would like for him to continue
this work on EclipseLink.

In addition to work on TopLink, Kevin has contributed to the folowing
EclipseLink bugs:
1. bug: 240993 Add EclipseLink JPA testing on JBoss support 
2. bug: 242289 Enhance EclipseLink JPA test framework in order to let all
JPA server test share one set of sources and resources 
3. bug: 242289 Migrate 9 EclipseLink JPA test suites over 400 test cases
running on WLS/OC4J/WAS/JBOSS
4. bug: 242289 Add getRollbackOnly() to test roll back only in JPA test
framework in order to distinguish the Transaction isn't STATUS_ACTIVE from
5. bug: 242289 Continue migrating the rest EclipseLink JPA testing running
on app server, the target is running all JPA testing on WLS/OC4J/WAS/JBOSS

Kevin has also opened the following bugs against EclipseLink: 240061,
240993, 242289, and 249203.

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 28 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week).  must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a successful

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Rick Barkhouse
    Kyle(Xiaosong) Chen
    Doug Clarke
    Leslie Davis
    Chris Delahunt
    Blaise Doughan
    Eric Gwin
    Neil Hauge
    Andrei Ilitchev
    Mike Keith
    Peter Krogh
    Matt MacIvor
    David McCann
    Mitesh Meswani
    David Minsky
    Mike Norman
    Michael O'Brien
    Guy Pelletier
    Peter Purich
    Liza Rekadze
    Rick Sapir
    Denise Smith
    Shaun Smith
    James Sutherland
    Edwin Tang
    David Twelves
    Tom Ware
    Gordon Yorke

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top