Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[eclipselink-dev] Vote for Committer status for Eric Gwin has started

technology.eclipselink Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Peter Krogh has nominated
Eric Gwin as a Committer on the technology.eclipselink project. The reason
given is as follows:

I am nominating Eric Gwin to be a committer on the Eclipse Persistence
Services Project (EclipseLink).  Eric has been writing and maintaining the
TopLink build system for many years, and we would like for him to continue
this work on EclipseLink.

A substantial portion of the build system that has been contributed to
EclipseLink was originally designed and written by Eric.

Through bug 221873 (Build system not robust enough to survive system
crash), Eric did an overhaul of portions of the EclipseLink build system.

In addition to the major EclipseLink build work that Eric performed in bug
221873, Eric has also contributed fixes to the following bugs:

230928 - doesn't clean all test results  
231128 - Automated build system should provide a mechanism to pass build id
into script  
231939 - Automated logs not reporting error conditions  
232187 - Build files are all using different standards.  
232189 - automated build log needs more comments. exec order confusing.  
233222 - Add a way to just run the publish targets to  

Eric is currently working fixes to the following bugs:
232192 - Build test results web pages not displaying correctly.  
231127 - Automated build system should provide a way to automatically tag


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 27 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Eric Gwin must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Rick Barkhouse
    Kyle(Xiaosong) Chen
    Doug Clarke
    Leslie Davis
    Chris Delahunt
    Blaise Doughan
    Neil Hauge
    Andrei Ilitchev
    Mike Keith
    Peter Krogh
    Matt MacIvor
    David McCann
    Mitesh Meswani
    David Minsky
    Mike Norman
    Michael O'Brien
    Guy Pelletier
    Peter Purich
    Liza Rekadze
    Rick Sapir
    Denise Smith
    Shaun Smith
    James Sutherland
    Edwin Tang
    David Twelves
    Tom Ware
    Gordon Yorke

Back to the top