Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[cdt-dev] Vote for Committer status for Jonah Graham was started by Marc Khouzam

tools.cdt Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Marc Khouzam has
nominated Jonah Graham as a Committer on the tools.cdt project. The reason
given is as follows:

Jonah has been very active in the CDT community recently and has shown a
lot of passion and dedication.  

He has already 19 contributions merged into CDT:
including the 84,000 line removal of CDI:
which was mentioned at the EclipseCon closing ceremonies:

He has been thorough about writing tests:

And has even provided code examples for others:

He has been answering questions on the mailing list and
on the forums (48 messages in 2 months):

He was actually the one that started looking at Stack Overflow (which I
don't think any of our committers was doing) and got it included in the CDT
Forum Mattermost channel:

He has been involved in many bugs, providing clear explanations and showing
diligence and expertise [1]:
(the portal doesn't allow me to put a bugzilla query)

Heck, he's even fixed code in other projects to help them work with CDT!

He has also been patient and very responsive with reviews that I took much
too long to get to, making it easy and pleasant to work with him.

He is obviously a great asset and, in my opinion, has clearly earned his
commit rights on CDT.

I really hope he continues to be so involved with us.


The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 20 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Jonah Graham must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    Patrick Chuong
    Thomas Corbat
    Marc Dumais
    Andrew Gvozdev
    Jeff Johnston
    Mikhail Khodjaiants
    Marc Khouzam
    Alexander Kurtakov
    Marc-Andre Laperle
    Elena Laskavaia
    Anton Leherbauer
    Teodor Madan
    Sergey Prigogin
    Vladimir Prus
    Chris Recoskie
    Nathan Ridge
    Alvaro Sanchez-Leon
    Doug Schaefer
    Markus Schorn
    William Swanson

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 120 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top