Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[cdt-dev] Vote for Committer status for Teodor Madan has started

tools.cdt Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that John Cortell has
nominated Teodor Madan as a Committer on the tools.cdt project. The reason
given is as follows:

Teo has worked with the CDT debug code extensively. He has contributed 14
patches over the past couple of years, all of which have been accepted. He
has been working on the CodeWarrior debugger for 10+ years and brings to
the CDT table extensive knowledge in debugger technology and the needs of
the embedded debugger, particularly those working on complex multicore

Below is the list of patches he has contributed.

Possible NPE in CSourceFinder 

CMemoryBlockExtension does not correctly implement

Traditional memory rendering scroll bar cannot scroll more then
Integer.MAX_VALUE lines 

"Scroll to File Start Address" not honored when importing memory from
within MemoryBrowser 

Externalize strings in CDT memory plugins 

Memory Browser not properly honoring change to active debug context

GoToAddressBarWidget does not handle "ENTER" key 

Better error handling for import/export memory

Launch group are not terminated leading to significant leaks

NPE in EnableVariablesActionDelegate

Cannot view large array variables due to OutOfMemoryError

Breakpoint on binary symbols are not resolved

There's no UI support for monitoring execution of breakpoints actions

"Remove All Globals" action is always enabled 

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use the
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 24 existing Committers have voted or until they have been
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at least
one week). Teodor Madan must receive at least three +1s and no -1s for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

    James Blackburn
    Francois Chouinard
    John Cortell
    David Dubrow
    Emanuel Graf
    Andrew Gvozdev
    Mikhail Khodjaiants
    Marc Khouzam
    Vivian Kong
    Mike Kucera
    Elena Laskavaia
    Anton Leherbauer
    Warren Paul
    Pawel Piech
    Sergey Prigogin
    Chris Recoskie
    Randy Rohrbach
    Ken Ryall
    Doug Schaefer
    Markus Schorn
    Ed Swartz
    L. Frank Turovich
    Ling Wang
    Ted Williams

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing on
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election will
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your project
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

Back to the top