Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[cdt-dev] Fwd: FW: [platform-core-dev] Vote for Committer status for James Blackburnhas started

FYI. Very cool!

-----Original Message-----
From: platform-core-dev-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:platform-core-dev-bounces@xxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of portal on
behalf of Martin Oberhuber
Sent: Tuesday, April 20, 2010 9:17 AM
To: platform-core-dev@xxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [platform-core-dev] Vote for Committer status for James
Blackburnhas started

eclipse.platform.core Committers,
This automatically generated message signals that Martin Oberhuber has
nominated James Blackburn as a Committer on the eclipse.platform.core
project. The reason given is as follows:

I would like to nominate James Blackburn for full commit rights on

James is a very well-respected committer on the CDT and e4 projects
already. For Platform Core, he has contributed numerous patches and
unittests in the areas of Linked Resources, Builders, as well as Jobs
Concurrency in General. All his contributions show great understanding

Bugzilla query for patches from James in the Platform Runtime and

Recent important contributions from James:

I know that on Platform Core, the criteria for earning commit rights are
particularly high, but I'm sure that James meets all these criteria. He
would be a great asset to the Platform Core team!

The vote is being held via the MyFoundation portal: voters *must* use
portal for the votes to be properly recorded.  The voting will continue
until either all 13 existing Committers have voted or until they have
given enough time to vote, even if they do not do so (defined as at
one week). James Blackburn must receive at least three +1s and no -1s
for a
successful election.

Eligible Committers must cast their votes through their My Foundation
portal page (do NOT just reply to this email; your vote will not be
correctly recorded unless you use the portal):

The project Committers eligible to vote are:

   John Arthorne
   Serge Beauchamp
   Oleg Besedin
   Szymon Brandys
   Sonia Dimitrov
   DJ Houghton
   Jeff McAffer
   Kim Moir
   Martin Oberhuber
   Pawel Pogorzelski
   Pascal Rapicault
   Thomas Watson
   Andre Weinand

*NOTE*: Successful elections are left open for a maximum of 60 days to
allow for processing of paperwork.  After that time the election will be
expired, regardless of its current status.  Should papework processing
the part of the candidate take more time than allowed, a new election
have to be held.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact your
lead, PMC member, or the EMO <emo@xxxxxxxxxxx>

platform-core-dev mailing list

Back to the top