Skip to main content

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index] [List Home]
[aspectj-announce] 2nd Call for papers - <Programming> 2017

<Programming> 2017 : The Art, Science, and Engineering of Programming

April 3-6, 2017, Brussels, Belgium

We started a new conference and journal focused on everything to do with programming, including the experience of programming. We call the conference <Programming> for short. Paper submissions and publications are handled by the journal. Accepted papers must be presented at the conference.


<Programming> 2017 accept scholarly papers including essays that advance the knowledge of programming. Almost anything about programming is in scope, but in each case there should be a clear relevance to the act and experience of programming.

**PAPER SUBMISSIONS**: December 1, 2016

We accept submissions covering several areas of expertise. These areas include, but are not limited to:

• General-purpose programming
• Distributed systems programming
• Parallel and multi-core programming
• Graphics and GPU programming
• Security programming
• User interface programming
• Database programming
• Visual and live programming
• Data mining and machine learning programming
• Interpreters, virtual machines and compilers
• Modularity and separation of concerns
• Model-based development
• Metaprogramming and reflection
• Testing and debugging
• Program verification
• Programming education
• Programming environments
• Social coding


• Research paper submissions: December 1, 2016
• Research paper first notifications: February 1, 2017
• Research paper final notifications: March 7, 2017

• Workshop proposals: November 15, 2016
• European Lisp Symposium submissions: January 30, 2017 **new**
• Salon des Refusés workshop submissions: February 1, 2017 **new**
• LASSY 2017 workshop submissions: January 13, 2017 **new**
• PX 2017 workshop submissions: February 4, 2017
• Poster abstract submissions: January 16, 2017


General Chair:
Theo D'Hondt, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Local Organizing Chair:
Wolfgang De Meuter, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Program Chair:
Crista V. Lopes, University of California, Irvine

Organizing Committee:
Jörg Kienzle (workshops), McGill University
Hidehiko Masuhara (demos), Tokyo Institute of Technology
Ralf Lämmel (contest), University of Koblenz-Landau
Jennifer Sartor (posters), Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Tobias Pape (web technology), HPI - University of Potsdam
Tim Molderez (publicity), Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Program Committee:
Andrew Black, Portland State University
Shigeru Chiba, University of Tokyo
Yvonne Coady, University of Victoria
Robby Findler, Northwestern University
Lidia Fuentes, Universidad de Málaga
Richard Gabriel, IBM Research
Elisa Gonzalez Boix, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Jeff Gray, University of Alabama
Robert Hirschfeld, HPI - University of Potsdam
Roberto Ierusalimschy, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro
Jörg Kienzle, McGill University
Hidehiko Masuhara, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Sasa Misailovic, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Guido Salvaneschi, Technische Universität Darmstadt
Mario Südholt, Ecole des mines de Nantes
Jurgen Vinju, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
Tijs van der Storm, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica


<Programming> 2017 is kindly supported by:
ACM in-cooperation
ACM SIGPLAN in-cooperation
ACM SIGSOFT in-cooperation
Vrije Universiteit Brussel


For more information, visit

Back to the top