Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » Epsilon » EOL: Access to UML Papyrus Stereotypes and their tagged value through EOL
EOL: Access to UML Papyrus Stereotypes and their tagged value through EOL [message #1404588] Mon, 04 August 2014 10:41 Go to next message
Paraskevi Zerva is currently offline Paraskevi ZervaFriend
Hello,

I am new to EOL. I have a question with regards to accessing UML stereotypes and their tagged value through EOL. I have actually created a UML activity model by using Papyrus UML tools (based on the UML 2 standard) and also created a profile with a special type of stereotype that gets a tagged value of type string as a property. Then I apply the profile with the defined stereotype to the action model elements of my UML model.

My problem is that I would like to access all the possible action model elements in my UML model that have a stereotype and get their tagged value in order then to process this value accordingly, but the thing is that I am not sure whether sth like the following can be supported for Papyrus UML as it seems that UML!ModelElement can not be found and throws the following EXCEPTION: Type 'UML!ModelElement' not found

operation UML!ModelElement hasStereotype(name : String) : Boolean
{
return self . stereotype . exists ( st :UML2!Stereotype|st.name = name);
}

Do you have any other proposals of how I can access Papyrus UML stereotypes through EOL?

Thanks,
Paraskevi
Re: EOL: Access to UML Papyrus Stereotypes and their tagged value through EOL [message #1404708 is a reply to message #1404588] Tue, 05 August 2014 08:50 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Dimitris Kolovos is currently offline Dimitris KolovosFriend

Hi Paraskeyi,