Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF "Technology" (Ecore Tools, EMFatic, etc)  » [Teneo] Inheritence mapping annotation on Ecore
[Teneo] Inheritence mapping annotation on Ecore [message #1278800] Thu, 27 March 2014 21:45 Go to next message
Roza Ghamari is currently offline Roza GhamariFriend
Hi all,

I am a newbie to Teneo hibernate world and I am trying to use these technologies on my EMF model. I used ecore for editing my models. My class structure is designed based on our application needs and it is not that straightforward to map this structure to OR.

Unfortunately, I couldn't find much documentation to help me with JPA annotations on Ecore for someone with no clue like me. I downloaded the example ecores but none of them have inheritance annotation. I really appreciate if you can help me with these or if you can redirect me to a better (simpler) documentation.

My class model is:

BaseClass

ClassA extends BaseClass 
ClassB extends BaseClass
ClassC Extends BaseClass

ClassSubC1 extends ClassC
ClassSubC2 extends ClassC

My first problem is to be bale to do a "TABLE_PER_CLASS" mapping for ClassA, CLassB and ClassC and for ClassC subclasses, I just want to keep the superclass (i.e. ClassC) data in the DB. How can I annotate my ecore model for this?

The other issue that I have, is that my ClassC has a reference to a Base2Class in another package. I want hibernate and teneo to ignore this reference when they are stored in the DB, and I don't want to make any tables for the classes in the referenced epackage. I have some other attributes as well that I'd like to be gnored by hibernate. Is there any annotations to do that?

Thanks very much for your help in advance.
Re: [Teneo] Inheritence mapping annotation on Ecore [message #1279097 is a reply to message #1278800] Fri, 28 March 2014 08:23 Go to previous message
Martin Taal is currently offline Martin TaalFriend
Hi Roza,