Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » Hudson » How to use hudson tool for automation
How to use hudson tool for automation [message #1261514] Sun, 02 March 2014 18:09 Go to next message
Kanhaiya Agrawal is currently offline Kanhaiya AgrawalFriend
Hello there, hope you are doing well. Recently I came to know about CI server, I found Hudson is one the CI servers out.

Now, the thing is that I'm relatively new to this CI server, I have gained some knowledge about CI servers, why they are used etc, but I am having some issues.

I have installed/deployed Hudson (by java -jar hudson.war command), I am using eclipse for automation script (using Eclipse for development). Now the question is how to add my eclipse project/workspace to Hudson,a simple addition java program" in Eclipse, I want them to move to Hudson server ? How to do it ? I have created a "free style software job" but i don't know the next step .

Sorry for asking such basic questions but I am running out of time. Thanks

Please guide me to run the java project in hudson .How to config hudson for my project.

Please help me !!!!

Thanks in Advance.
Re: How to use hudson tool for automation [message #1261631 is a reply to message #1261514] Sun, 02 March 2014 21:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Jonathan Dumont is currently offline Jonathan DumontFriend
Hi,

Can you precise what type of project you want to build and how you currently build it (what kind of scripts are you writing with Eclipse : Ant, Maven, ... ?). Indeed, Hudson allows you to build your project, run tests, code analyser, etc. but each step needs its own configuration. So, to begin you will have to create a free style project, and select how you want to build your project, and when (at fixed time, on SCM poolling, ...)