Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » BIRT » Dashboard Application in Web(BIRT Dashboard Application with dynamic charting)
Dashboard Application in Web [message #1219267] Tue, 03 December 2013 04:04 Go to next message
Shiva kumar is currently offline Shiva kumarFriend
Hi,

I am new to Eclipse BIRT Report. Our organization plans to go for a dashboard application in web. The main objective is to track the production and cost both actual vs estimation and some high level information. It mainly requires charts in difference segments.
I thought that it is better to go for BIRT report for dashboard. so that we can make chart very simply. However, i hardly find the Web Report and converting chart in to web mode.
I dowoloaded eclipse-reporting-helios-win32-x86_64 but could not find the Web Project during creation from Wizard Project. I can only see Reports project under Business Intelligence and Reporting Tools.
I have 2 options one go for any JFreechart otherwise BIRT Report which is highly benefited in the long term. Also, I could not find docs to integrate both Report Chart with JSP Servlet application. (Our main purpose the dashboard should work in internet web)
Please let me know how come i can get Web Report Project in the New Project Wizards and integrate Report into JSP Servlet Web Applciation. Also, some sample source for basic reports in Java, JSP, BIRT.
Thanks in Advance.

Kind Regards,
Shiva.
Re: Dashboard Application in Web [message #1219453 is a reply to message #1219267] Tue, 03 December 2013 22:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michael Williams is currently offline Michael WilliamsFriend