Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Broker Nagivator location URI(Broker Nagivator location URI for context menu)
Broker Nagivator location URI [message #1124101] Thu, 03 October 2013 07:21 Go to next message
Anjan Das is currently offline Anjan DasFriend
Hi All,

I am a beginner to eclipse plugin development.
I am trying add an item to context menu when doing a right click on project. I am able to do it in Project explorer view with the locationURI in menucontribution. Snippet as below:

<extension point="org.eclipse.ui.menus">
<menuContribution locationURI="popup:org.eclipse.ui.navigator.ProjectExplorer#PopupMenu?after=additions">

I tried to get the identifier for Broker Application Development Navigator with Alt+Shift+F1 which gives me com.ibm.etools.mft.navigator.resource (screenshot attached), but this does not get me the control over the menu to add the menu item.
index.php/fa/16363/0/

<extension point="org.eclipse.ui.menus">
<menuContribution locationURI="popup:com.ibm.etools.mft.navigator.resource#PopupMenu?after=additions">

Please help. Thanks a lot in advance.
Re: Broker Nagivator location URI [message #1125065 is a reply to message #1124101] Fri, 04 October 2013 05:59 Go to previous message
Ed Merks is currently offline Ed MerksFriend
Anjan,

Comments below.

On 03/10/2013 2:44 PM, Anjan Das wrote:
> Hi All,
>
> I am a beginner to eclipse plugin development.
> I am trying add an item to context menu when doing a right click on project. I am able to do it in Project explorer view with the locationURI in menucontribution. Snippet as below:
>
> <extension point="org.eclipse.ui.menus">
> <menuContribution locationURI="popup:org.eclipse.ui.navigator.ProjectExplorer#PopupMenu?after=additions">
Yes, the project explorer is designed to be extensible...
> ....
>