Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Archived » EPF » RMC - publish HTML through command line help(RMC - publish HTML through command line help)
RMC - publish HTML through command line help [message #1021552] Wed, 20 March 2013 10:01 Go to next message
Inder Chaurasia is currently offline Inder ChaurasiaFriend
I am new in RMC and working on the publishing HTML through command line without starting the RMC application.

I got the few example over the eclipse help and forums but it is not working.
Like..

rmc.exe -rmcsilent publish -rmclibrary C:\Program Files\IBM\RMC\rmc\lib.7.5.prac -rmcconfiguration publish.practices_for_agile_development-ibm -rmcoutput C:\temp\rmcpub

I am not getting rmc.exe file under the rmc folder under rmc installation directory.
Is this same a eclipse.exe under rmc installation directory ?

whenever i am executing above command it is first opening the rmc application and after that nothing is happening.

so pls help me to resolve the above issue.

Thanks,
Inder
Re: RMC - publish HTML through command line help [message #1021679 is a reply to message #1021552] Wed, 20 March 2013 13:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Onno van der Straaten is currently offline Onno van der StraatenFriend
It looks okay to me aside from the library path which has spaces. I don't think that will work. You need to put it between quotes.

rmc.exe -rmcsilent publish -rmclibrary "C:\Program Files\IBM\RMC\rmc\lib.7.5.prac" -rmcconfiguration publish.practices_for_agile_development-ibm -rmcoutput C:\temp\rmcpub
Re: RMC - publish HTML through command line help [message #1021807 is a reply to message #1021679] Wed, 20 March 2013 18:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Thank you so much Onno for the quick reply..
I asked one more thing regarding rmc.exe
When i installed RMC and then checked in the IBM->RMC75->rmc directory
I did not get the rmc.exe file in above directory.