Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Rich Client Platform (RCP) » Maximize/Restore events(How to get the view maximize & restore events(not the Window/shell event))
Maximize/Restore events [message #854613] Tue, 24 April 2012 05:11 Go to next message
srilatha yatham is currently offline srilatha yathamFriend
Hi,

I am new to Eclipse RCP development. I have 2 problems.
1. I have an application, which has 4 views that are displayed in 4 quadrants. I need to provide maximized view for all the 4 views. I don't know how to capture the maximize/restore event for views, for the shell the event listeners are working fine. But i need to capture the events for views. Please let me know a way to capture the event.

2. I set closeable="false" for all the views, but it is providing close(X) for all the views.

Thanks
Srilatha
Re: Maximize/Restore events [message #855936 is a reply to message #854613] Wed, 25 April 2012 08:10 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Resolved the problem by adding perspective listener to the workbench window, for capturing the maximize/minimize/restore events. And also used IWorkbenchPage's getPartState() for checking the state of the views.
Re: Maximize/Restore events [message #857197 is a reply to message #855936] Thu, 26 April 2012 10:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Simon Scholz is currently offline Simon ScholzFriend
Hi srilatha yatham,

I had a similar issue a few days ago : www.eclipse.org/forums/index.php/t/333941/

Which event do you actually capture?
Is it:
public void perspectiveChanged(IWorkbenchPage page,
            IPerspectiveDescriptor perspective,
            IWorkbenchPartReference partRef, String changeId);

of the IPerspectiveListener4?