Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Eclipse Platform » Cannot Start Eclipse
Cannot Start Eclipse [message #805465] Thu, 23 February 2012 20:04 Go to next message
Steve Missing name is currently offline Steve Missing nameFriend
I am using Eclipse 3.3. I've been using it for a couple of years now. I went into a workspace dozens (hundreds) of time, and a few times today. Now, all of a sudden, the workspace will not load. It looks like it's going to, then it does not load. The error in the Eclipse log is:

!ENTRY com.google.gwt.eclipse.core 4 0 2012-02-23 14:57:25.507
!MESSAGE Could not start source viewer server.
!STACK 0
org.mortbay.util.MultiException[java.net.SocketException: Unrecognized Windows Sockets error: 0: JVM_Bind]
	at org.mortbay.http.HttpServer.doStart(HttpServer.java:686)
	at org.mortbay.util.Container.start(Container.java:72)
	at com.google.gdt.eclipse.platform.jetty.JettyServer.start(JettyServer.java:73)
	at com.google.gwt.eclipse.core.GWTPlugin.start(GWTPlugin.java:116)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl$2.run(BundleContextImpl.java:999)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl.startActivator(BundleContextImpl.java:993)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl.start(BundleContextImpl.java:974)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleHost.startWorker(BundleHost.java:346)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.start(AbstractBundle.java:260)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.util.SecureAction.start(SecureAction.java:400)
	at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseLazyStarter.postFindLocalClass(EclipseLazyStarter.java:111)
	at org.eclipse.osgi.baseadaptor.loader.ClasspathManager.findLocalClass(ClasspathManager.java:417)