Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » Eclipse newbie can't execute Java library(Executing JFontChooser library gives Prohibited package name: java.say.swing )
Eclipse newbie can't execute Java library [message #778222] Wed, 11 January 2012 19:04 Go to next message
Jaison Varghese is currently offline Jaison VargheseFriend
I'm a newbie to eclipse.

I want to implement JFontChooser in my project:

jfontchooser.sourceforge.jp/site/jfontchooser/screenshots.html

I downloaded the source. But when I import it in eclipse it had problems (like "package name did not match",etc.) I rectified them, by matching with the file structure. I referred to this forum post.
I got rid of all the errors but still when I run, it gives a error box saying Exception in thread "main" java.lang.SecurityException: Prohibited package name: java.say.swing Even after a google search I cant find the solution to the problem.

Can someone download and execute the source nad tell me the solution to this problem?

Info:I created a new package in eclipse with other names like: java.say.sting AND say.sting. But it gives me the same error or Exception in thread "main" java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name say.sting.JFontChooserMessages, locale en_IN

Please execute it as I'm a newbie and I know these problems wont appear if you guyz do it on your own.
Re: Eclipse newbie can't execute Java library [message #778531 is a reply to message #778222] Fri, 13 January 2012 06:47 Go to previous message
Tim Bennett is currently offline Tim BennettFriend