Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » M2T (model-to-text transformation) » plug-in and IDE error, my acceleo UI launcher is not invoking all modules(my plug-in is not working correctly)
plug-in and IDE error, my acceleo UI launcher is not invoking all modules [message #759253] Mon, 28 November 2011 05:26 Go to next message
AHOT Mising name is currently offline AHOT Mising nameFriend
I'm new to m2t. i just used acceleo 3 for my project after reading the user guide. I have two problems:

1. my eclipse IDE crashes every now and then complaining of of heap memory error, I have used several combination of values for my XXMaxPermSize, Xms and Xmx in the eclipse.ini file based on the recommendations I got online but to no avail. I don't think is due to the configuration of my laptop because it has 2GB RAM; infact other eclipse IDE's I have used don't crash like that.

2. My Acceleo project is composed of two templates without the [comment @main /] expression and a main module that invokes these two templates one after the other. if I launch the main module from the package explorer, it generates the expected number of java classes from a GMF model. however when I created an Acceleo UI launcher and exported the plug-in, it gives me the expected item in the context menu but the generated java classes are never complete. from the results I get, it appears to me that only the first template invoked in the main module is being executed.

I need an urgent solutions to these problems as I will be presenting the project early this week and will have to do a demo to the panel. it is too late for me to start migrating the project to acceleo 2.6

Thank you all.
Re: plug-in and IDE error, my acceleo UI launcher is not invoking all modules [message #759270 is a reply to message #759253] Mon, 28 November 2011 08:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message