Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Newcomers » Newcomers » Using WOlips and generated files not appearing in Sources Folder(WebObjects EOGenerator creates a folder in package, but folder is not visible)
Using WOlips and generated files not appearing in Sources Folder [message #757392] Fri, 18 November 2011 08:29 Go to next message
Kevin  is currently offline Kevin Friend
Eclipse 3.7.1, Mac os X 10.6.8, WebObjects 5.4.3 WOlips perspective

I am new to eclipse and to webobjects. I create a new project with a source package path. In eclipse when I am in my project and I view Sources in the Explorer window I see the two packages I made:

com.projects.myprojects.newproject
com.projects.myprojects.newproject.components

When eclipse generates the java files for the EOModel, it adds a folder "eo" to the existing package path. The new package structure looks like:

com.projects.myprojects.newproject
com.projects.myprojects.newproject.components
com.projects.myprojects.newproject.eo

At least, that's how it SHOULD LOOK. Eclipse creates the eo folder and places the java files in it. I can see the eo folder and the java files in the mac os finder. The problem is that the eo folder (and files) don't appear in the Sources folder in eclipse explorer. They don't even show up in Navigator, but the files are most definitely there.

I even unchecked all the filters so eclipse would show everything. No luck.

Any ideas why eclipse might not be showing the files?

Thanks.
Re: Using WOlips and generated files not appearing in Sources Folder [message #757553 is a reply to message #757392] Fri, 18 November 2011 22:38 Go to previous message
Kevin  is currently offline Kevin Friend