Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » Riena » how to get started with Riena 3.0
how to get started with Riena 3.0 [message #717841] Mon, 22 August 2011 13:54 Go to next message
Andrew Wiles is currently offline Andrew WilesFriend
hi all,
i am new to Riena 3.0 and have no prior knowledge of Eclipse RCP.
any suggestions on how can i get started with Riena 3.0?
i did some search over google, while most of the results are about Riena 1.0.
I'm only a bit familar with J2SE.
Is Riena 3.0 suitable for gui programming?
if not, any ?

Thanks

Andrew
Re: how to get started with Riena 3.0 [message #717853 is a reply to message #717841] Mon, 22 August 2011 14:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Christian Campo is currently offline Christian CampoFriend
Am 22.08.11 15:54, schrieb chenshx:
> hi all,
> i am new to Riena 3.0 and have no prior knowledge of Eclipse RCP.
> any suggestions on how can i get started with Riena 3.0?
> i did some search over google, while most of the results are about Riena 1.0.
> I'm only a bit familar with J2SE.
> Is Riena 3.0 suitable for gui programming?
> if not, any ?
>
> Thanks
>
> Andrew
>
hi andrew,

did you look into the current Riena Wiki (http://wiki.eclipse.org/riena) ? There you find "Getting started"
http://wiki.eclipse.org/index.php?title=Riena/GettingStarted

That should help you with the next steps....

christian
Re: how to get started with Riena 3.0 [message #718179 is a reply to message #717853] Tue, 23 August 2011 14:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hi christian,
thanks for ur quick reply.
actualy i had read the "getting started", but there are still some confusion.
need i have prior knowledge of Eclipse RCP or Plug-in Development to get started?

thanks
Andrew
Re: how to get started with Riena 3.0 [message #718196 is a reply to message #718179] Tue, 23 August 2011 14:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message