Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » New to EMF
New to EMF [message #416247] Wed, 23 January 2008 14:42 Go to next message
Eclipse UserFriend
Originally posted by: henninbe.stud.ntnu.no

Hi!

I'm new to EMF and is following the tutorial found on the eclipse site:

http://help.eclipse.org/help33/index.jsp?topic=/org.eclipse. emf.doc/tutorials/clibmod/clibmod.html

Everything works fine till the point where I'm going to select the package from which to make the model.

"Select the "org.eclipse.example.library" package and click the "Finish" button" (Just before Step 2).

In my case, the package selection dialog is empty, that is; there's no package to select and thus I can't progress with the tutorial.

Anyone experience such a problem or have a ny tips? In that case; it's really appreciated! :)
Re: New to EMF [message #416248 is a reply to message #416247] Wed, 23 January 2008 14:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Felix Dorner is currently offline Felix DornerFriend
Did you press that nasty "load" button next to the model file in the
wizard?

Felix

> "Select the "org.eclipse.example.library" package and click the "Finish" button" (Just before Step 2).
>
> In my case, the package selection dialog is empty, that is; there's no package to select and thus I can't progress with the tutorial.
Re: New to EMF [message #416250 is a reply to message #416247] Wed, 23 January 2008 15:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Merks is currently offline Ed MerksFriend
One thing to check is the Error Log view for internal problems that
might produce only a stack trace in the log. Another mistake folks
might make is to use /* */ rather than /** */ for their brackets, i.e.,
a non-Javadoc comment instead of a Javadoc comment. Check those two
things and if you're still having problems, post back with some more
details, like the stack trace or a snip of one one of the files you are
using in the project...

djepletre wrote: