Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Language IDEs » Java Development Tools (JDT) » Eclipse for Java development?(development environment)
Eclipse for Java development? [message #1859055] Tue, 09 May 2023 10:16 Go to next message
kia kranthi is currently offline kia kranthiFriend
Hi everyone, I'm new to Eclipse and I'm having trouble setting up my development environment. What are some best practices for configuring Eclipse for Java development?

I'm currently working on a project in Eclipse and I'm having some issues with debugging. When I try to debug my code, I'm not able to step through it properly. What could be causing this issue and how can I fix it?

I recently updated to the latest version of Eclipse, and since then, some of my plugins are no longer working. How can I troubleshoot this issue and get my plugins working again?

I'm interested in contributing to an open-source project using Eclipse. Can someone guide me on how to get started and what steps I need to take?

I'm currently working on a project with a team using Eclipse, but we're having some issues with version control. What are some best practices for using version control with Eclipse, and how can we prevent conflicts and ensure everyone is working on the latest version of the code?
Re: Eclipse for Java development? [message #1859071 is a reply to message #1859055] Wed, 10 May 2023 09:07 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Ed Merks is currently offline Ed MerksFriend
Many people contributing to Eclipse use the automated setup to set up their development environment:

https://github.com/eclipse-platform/.github/blob/main/CONTRIBUTING.md#create-an-eclipse-development-environment
https://github.com/eclipse-jdt/.github/blob/main/CONTRIBUTING.md#create-an-eclipse-development-environment