Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Modeling » EMF » modifying xmi model file(Adding assets model from metamodel xmi file)
modifying xmi model file [message #1856506] Tue, 13 December 2022 15:57 Go to next message
wld blm is currently offline wld blmFriend
Hello everyone,

I'm new to EMF and I need to adding "assets" to my EMF model that I loaded from an XMI file. I have to pick up that assets from my metamodel XMI file that I also loaded in my code.
I'm not sure where to begin but here is what I'v done so far.

ResourceSet resourceSet = new ResourceSetImpl();
        resourceSet.getResourceFactoryRegistry().getExtensionToFactoryMap().put("xmi", new XMIResourceFactoryImpl());
        resourceSet.getResourceFactoryRegistry().getExtensionToFactoryMap().put("xmi", new  XMIResourceFactoryImpl());

Resource myMetaModel = resourceSet.getResource(URI.createFileURI(filePathMetamodel), true);

EPackage univEPackage = (EPackage) myMetaModel.getContents().get(0);
        resourceSet.getPackageRegistry().put("*", univEPackage);
        Resource myModel = resourceSet.getResource( URI.createURI( filePathModel), true);

EcoreFactory theCoreFactory = EcoreFactory.eINSTANCE;
        EClass adultEClass= theCoreFactory.createEClass();
        univEPackage.getEClassifiers().add(adultEClass);

EFactory univInstance = univEPackage.getEFactoryInstance();
        EObject adultObject = univInstance.create(adultEClass);

EList<EObject> ModelObjects = new BasicEList<EObject>();
        ModelObjects.add(adultObject);

myModel.getContents().addAll(ModelObjects);

myModel.save(null);
        myMetaModel.save(null);

The problem here is that it's creating a new Eclass and then add it to my metamodel and then my model but what I want to do is choose it directly from my metamodel and add it to my model is it possible ?

Thanks