Skip to main content

Eclipse Community Forums
Forum Search:

Search      Help    Register    Login    Home
Home » Eclipse Projects » 4DIAC - Framework for Distributed Industrial Automation and Control » questions about StructureText language(can I use StructureText language directly?)
questions about StructureText language [message #1851835] Tue, 19 April 2022 09:59 Go to next message
feng wang is currently offline feng wangFriend
Hi All,

I am new to the 4diac and I am trying to use the xtext files to model the StructureText language. In the process of extracting grammer model about ST, I have the following questions:

1. Whether the grammar rules about StructureText in 4diac have been complete model?
2. How can I verify that a language grammar has been complete model ?

ps. My English is not so good, I hope my questions has been described clearly

Thanks
Wang
Re: questions about StructureText language [message #1851837 is a reply to message #1851835] Tue, 19 April 2022 12:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Martin Melik Merkumians is currently offline Martin Melik MerkumiansFriend
Hi,

if you could explain what you want to achieve, perhaps I can help you. right now I am not sure what your question is.

Best regards,
Martin
Re: questions about StructureText language [message #1851846 is a reply to message #1851837] Tue, 19 April 2022 18:51 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Alois Zoitl is currently offline Alois ZoitlFriend

Hi,

first of all welcome to Eclipse 4diac. We are happy to have you here.

Maybe to add to Martin's question. No it is not a full IEC 61131-3 ST because not all IEC 61131-3 ST statements would be allowed or make sense in IEC 61499. Our XText -Grammar is focused on specifying algorithms and methods of FBs, ECC condition expression and IEC 61131-3 functions. But it does not handle any declaration of FBs.